Each $1,000 scholarship is granted for college tuition and expenses to deserving students who have demonstrated outstanding energy leadership, knowledge and an interest in continuing their energy studies by pursuing an energy-related career.

The scholarships are facilitated by the Ohio Energy Project, a non-profit energy education organization that also works with DP&L and Vectren on their energy efficiency programs and activities.

The application deadline for 2016 scholarships has passed. Ohio Energy Project announced winners May 15, 2016. Read more


Qualified applicants must:

  • Be a graduating high school senior
  • Show a demonstrated involvement in energy-related classroom, school or community activities or programs
  • Reside in DP&L and Vectren's service territories
  • Be members of families who are customers of both DP&L and Vectren